top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePatrice

What did happen on vacation?






Ok, so let's start with the good. I bought my Elegant Night dress from Thred Up for about $25. I looked and felt amazing in that dress.


Vacation was amazing! I did my absolute best to stay on track with my food. For the most part, I stayed away from the items that weren't on my food list, but as you may be able to tell from the other pictures on the page, there were some struggles.

I enjoy relaxing on vacation. Relaxing completely for me involves some alcoholic beverages. So I may have over indulged a little. On the plan, there is no alcohol allowed. So, I hadn't had a drink since November. One of the first things I wanted was a Margarita and I got that after the Blue Iguana Cantina chicken tacos that I also had to have as soon as I got on the boat. I attempted to only eat one of the tortillas for the tacos, but I ended up eating 2 of the 3 tortillas.


The only thing to do in Grand Turk is to visit Margaritaville. My husband was talking about nachos and jello shots from Margaritaville all week. The first thing we did when we got to Grand Turk was head straight to Margaritaville for nachos and drinks. We shared the nachos, but I still think I may have had too many.


Needless to say, I spent my last night of the cruise worrying about what the scale was going to say when I went back to the weight loss center.

10 views0 comments

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

bottom of page