top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePatrice

So, let's discuss the aftermath of vacation

Shortly before leaving for vacation, I entered into Onederland. My goal since we booked our vacation was to make sure that I was so far into Onederland before we went on vacation that even if I gained weight that I would still be in Onederland. When I left for vacation, I weighed 196. As I have mentioned in the previous post, I did give in to temptation while on the cruise.

At one point, I began to feel the extra sodium that I was consuming in my feet! They were swollen! I also felt a little more around my midsection.

I knew my trip to the weight loss center would not be a good one. I hoped in my bones that I would still be in Onederland. I got on the scale and it said, 204, and I said "shit!"

Yep, I said it... My weight loss counselor laughed.

Oddly enough, I thought that I would cry at this moment, but I didn't. I also found out that my blood pressure was a little elevated, which I also expected because I had no control of the salt that went into my food.

In order to fix this problem, my counselor took me all the way back to the prep phase which takes away carbs for a couple of days and only allows oranges as fruit.


All in all, I have to say that I have:



20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

bottom of page