top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePatrice

Sometimes, this journey is a little lonely

As I write this, my family is out to dinner without me. It is not the first time and it will not be the last time. Our family loves Mexican food and our local eateries preseason everything, so that means that they can't make my food without salt. I can't eat that salty food, so I stay at home.

I can eat out on the plan, but I choose places like Chili's where I can order a chicken breast, a piece of salmon, or a steak without added salt. If the added salt and the eating out are absolutely unavoidable, I'll flush my system with warm lemon water at the restaurant and apple cider vinegar when I get home.

This week, I chose to stay home because I am still recuperating from my vacation eating adventures. Update: Of the 8 pounds I gained on vacation, 7.4 of them are already gone since Monday! I lost 5.4 between Monday and Wednesday by just eating meat and salad and cutting my fruit down to one orange a day for Monday and Tuesday.

Also, I have decided that I'm not working towards a 100 pound weight loss. I want to lose 20 more pounds, which will put my at an 85 pound weight loss. Hopefully, I can stay on track for these last 20 pounds, even though I'll be going back to work soon and schools are full of food.



18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

bottom of page