top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePatrice

Are you ready for some football?!

No, no I'm not ready for some football!


Super Bowl Sunday is tomorrow and what comes with Super Bowl Sunday? A Super Bowl party with food. Lots of delicious, tasty morsels that will derail my progress.


By the way, since I got past that plateau, I lost over 3 pounds this week. So, your girl is back on track! (I wish y'all could've heard my Cardi B. Ow I just did.)

Ok, but anyway. What am I going to do to stay on track around all of that temptation.


Luckily, everyone that I've been around for the past few months are used to me carrying around my meals. But what is going in my handy, dandy containers?


One of my favorite recipes from the Quick Weight Loss Cookbook is for chicken nuggets and it goes a little something like this...


8 oz. Chicken Breast, cut into bite-sized pieces

2 slices crushed Melba Toast

Oregano

Basil

Morton's Lite Salt

Pepper to Taste


All you have to do is crush the melba toast, in a Ziploc bag, add the seasonings, shake the chicken in the bag. Put it in the oven on 350 for 45 mins.


This takes care of my protein and starch, but what about the veggies?


I found a zucchini chips recipe at http://www.foodforyourgood.com/appetizers-and-salads/baked-zucchini-chips.html. I plan on replacing the olive oil with Pam cooking spray.


There are also tons of recipes on https://quickweightloss.net/recipes/ that may be useful on your journey.


So, I'm going to make sure I'm prepared for the party.


Only 27 pounds to Onederland and 65 pounds until the ultimate goal...




10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

bottom of page