top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePatrice

Nobody told me the road would be easy...

Updated: Feb 1, 2018

"Welcome to your first plateau."


Up until this point I felt like I had been rocking this weight loss thing. I had lost 25 pounds in less than 2 months. I even had delusions of grandeur that I would reach my goal before my 34 weeks were up.


I was so wrong!


January was so rough. I only lost 9 pounds for the whole month.


To be honest, everytime I was disappointed by the scale, I wanted to eat a couple of bowls of ice cream to make myself feel better.


But, the sane one inside me reminded me that I made it through all of that wonderful holiday food without going off of the program. If I said no to the cookies, I could beat this freaking plateau.

So, with the help of the amazing ladies at the center, I figured out that I was doing some things wrong. That skim milk that didn't have any flavor wasn't being consumed everyday.

I was also skimping on my water most days, because... it was water. Eyeballing food instead of actually measuring was not the best idea either. I've made the necassary adjustments and hopefully, I'm back on track now.


Weight loss is hard, y'all!






11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

bottom of page